StudentUniverse Reviews

Good news: we’re the real deal! We’re an online travel agency that’s specialized in getting student discounts on airline tickets for almost 20 years, so we’ve got a lot of experience in the travel industry—and in getting you discounts. Our unique partnerships and contracts with airlines help us negotiate the best deals on airline tickets for you!

We think we’re pretty cool, but obviously there are a lot of online travel agencies out there, so you shouldn’t just take our word for it! With 8.5/10 stars and over 16,000 reviews on ResellerRatings (our review platform that features only verified reviews from real customers), people seem to like us too.

We’re the real deal! We’re an online travel agency that’s specialized in getting student discounts on airline tickets for almost 20 years, so we’ve got a lot of experience in the travel industry—and in getting you discounts.

With 8.5/10 stars and over 16,000 reviews on ResellerRatings (our review platform that features only verified reviews from real customers), people seem to like us too.

Keep scrolling to see what some of our students are saying about us.

Reviews

Unbelievable prices

07-18-2019

★★★★★

Saved a ton of money on my flight to Switzerland - the cheapest I could find on google flights was $680 and I only paid $286 on student universe - amazing!

- jordanallend, ResellerRatings

Cheap and legitimate

01-06-2020

★★★★★

Getting a ticket for 1/5 what the airlines were charging (saving about $2300) seemed too good to be true. It was true.

- delos, ResellerRatings

One way trip $70

04-05-2019

★★★★★

I had been desperately searching for a flight to get me home (to Maine) all morning. I couldn’t find one that was in my price range. A friend told me about Student Universe awhile ago and I had yet to use it. I got on and searched for a flight. I had a $70 dollar flight booked for my one way trip home within 10 minutes!

- britniparker, ResellerRatings

Found best price and most choices!!

07-23-2019

★★★★★

Saved $100 and found a better trip on StudentUniverse! Thank you!!

- 4rl, ResellerRatings

Great!

10-22-2019

★★★★★

StudentUniverse had the cheapest flights I could find so that I could visit home for fall break of my first semester of college. I was really homesick and without StudentUniverse and their great prices I would not have been able to go home. I had no struggles with StudentUniverse and will definitely use for future flights!!

- madelynvrritter, ResellerRatings

Love Student Universe

02-19-2019

★★★★★

This is the second time I've booked a trip through StudentUniverse and I love them. Their prices are always the lowest and their customer service is stellar and easily accessible at all hours by phone.

- makingheadlines1, ResellerRatings

Not convinced yet?

Just listen in on what people are saying about us on social media:

I literally just saved over $100 on a flight by booking through @StudentUniverse. I never cease to impress myself. #TravelMaven

@_simplyhoney

Serious flight hack and not spam: I just used @StudentUniverse and saved a bunch of money. They have a buuuunch of cheap deals and discounts for students.

@jojokimmm

Look, if you’re a student under 26 searching for cheap flights...
Check Student Universe!
They offer a whole slew of flights at prices that aren’t even available to the public.

@hey_ciara

Just used your site to book a nonstop flight to Geneva for only $500, I just wanted to thank you, personally, from the bottom of my heart- for making a broke college student less broke ☺️

@arie.esp

I may have been late on the train for Student Universe, but holy shit they hooked it up. Round trip to Edinburgh for $591 ✈️ 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

@kylewelch9788

Shout out to @StudentUniverse for helping me find a cheap flight back home! Thankful to be able to spend time with my family!

@DevinClare97

But what about your negative reviews?

Well, with 8.5/10 stars on ResellerRatings (our primary reviews platform), most of our reviews are positive, but that’s an aside. You’ll definitely see some negative reviews out there—as you will with any business. You’ll see that most of our negative reviews are related to the same topics and concerns, though. Here’s what you need to know:

Our prices are dynamic

This means that our prices are subject to change at any point during the searching and booking process. If you’ve ever looked for plane tickets before, you’ll know how frustrating it is to look at prices one day and then the next day, the price has changed. A lot of our negative reviews come from frustration with this.

Change & cancellation fees

Most of our flights are nonrefundable after 24 hours, which means that there will be additional fees should you need to change or cancel your flight. This is common across the travel industry, as these change and cancellation rules are set by our airline partners and not in our control. We get how frustrating it is to be hit with these fees unexpectedly: that’s why we always recommend to check the fine print on your ticket before booking. We DO have a 24-hour free cancellation policy on most of our flights!

Travel insurance

If you’re planning a big (or expensive) trip, travel insurance is a great idea. It doesn’t, however, protect you from everything and any trip insurance claims are bound to the policies of our travel insurance. Be sure to check the policies of your travel insurance plan before you purchase, so you’ll know what’s covered (and what’s not).

USD only (for now)

Currently, all of our prices are in USD. You can see the prices in other currencies on our website in order to make the booking process easier, however, we charge all bookings in USD. If you pay with another currency, your final price may be higher than expected due to exchange rates and/or conversion fees from your bank. Of course, if you book on our Australia site, you can pay in AUD and you can pay in GBP on our UK site.

FAQs

Is StudentUniverse reliable & trustworthy?

Do you have to be a student to use StudentUniverse?

Is StudentUniverse cheaper?

Is StudentUniverse legit?

How does StudentUniverse find travel deals?